June 07 Meeting Highlights

The Board of Directors wishes to thank all of you who cooked amd contributed the delicious food for our annual potluck buffet meeting. The meeting was well attended with over 50 members and guests present to enjoy the excellent meal and to visit with fellow artists.

President Judy Baker called the meeting to order during dinner and introduced the officer nominees for the fiscal year (September 2007 through August 2008).
By a unanimous voice vote, Carolyn Madsen and Brandi Dayton were elected as co-Presidents, Anna Tewes, Vice-President and Jasmine Nahorniak as Secretary.
There were no nominees for the position of Treasurer and no nominations made from the floor. This is an important position and the board requests that members come forward with a nominee or a volunteer to do this job.

A 2007 Clothesline Sale poster mock-up with art work by Nancy McMorris, LaVonne Tarbox-Crone and Herbert Berman was displayed by Norma Eaton.

Drawing winners of art supplies were Toni Acock, Molly Perry and Susan McGregor.


Comments are closed.